A special announcement

This movie poster was made at bighugelabs.com with thanks to Shelly Terrell for the tip.

This is a big exception on this site, a blogpost which is not a list of six things!
I love my format, but I have sometimes found it rather restrictive. Because I am going to be on the road an awful lot over the next 12 months I am going to be blogging from the new Global website. Just click on the poster above to go to the site. Alternatively, you can access my new blog, called Dispatches, here.
However, I highly recommend you take a look around the whole site as there are teaching tips, more Global lesson plans and material (written by Frances Watkins, author on the Global team), video lessons (written by the very talented Robert Campbell of iTs magazines) and more. And yes, before you ask it’s all FREE, no registration or anything like that required.

I will be still blogging here too, in fact you can expect some more great lists very very soon. Thanks for coming by!

Published in: on January 11, 2010 at 12:03 pm  Comments (5)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://mysixthings.wordpress.com/2010/01/11/a-special-announcement/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

5 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. I’ve checked the Global site and wow – it looks very promising.

    Have a feeling Global is going to be hit!

    Maybe I’ll even go back to teaching old learners to be able to use it 🙂

  2. Sounds interesting, looking forward to seeing you stretch out and count higher than 6! Heading immediately over to Global site now…

  3. Lindsay,

    Your new blog sounds exciting! I like the 6 things format, but am also looking forward to your other blog.

    • Thanks Shelly – I look forward to seeing you on my travels too!

  4. The global site looks awesome, Lindsay – many congratulations! But where will you find the time to do TWO blogs?! Wow!


Leave a Reply

